关于我们 | 玛氏公司
我们是谁

我们是谁

我们的故事

100 多年前,年轻的 Frank C. Mars 在华盛顿塔科马的自家厨房里制作出第一批玛氏糖果,玛氏作为糖果企业的渊源发端于此。在这之后他的儿子 Forrest 将玛氏逐渐发展壮大,成就了现在的玛氏。Forrest 先是和父亲开发出了 MILKY WAY® 巧克力棒,之后将企业业务拓展到海外并积极推动多元化发展,创建了许多新的业务类别,如玛氏宠物护理等。时至今日,玛氏大家庭已遍布全球 80多个国家,同事人数达到 8.5 万人。

玛氏企业是最早进入中国的外资食品企业之一。早在1930年代,箭牌口香糖就进入了中国市场。1993年,玛氏的巧克力和宠物护理品牌陆续进入中国。

玛氏也是目前国内最大的食品企业之一,在中国的注册资本高达2亿2700万美元,在过去20年向中国政府共纳税超过20亿美元。目前,玛氏在中国有口香糖、巧克力、糖果、宠物护理、饮品的业务,共拥有7家工厂,3个研发中心,47个分企业。

玛氏在中国共有11,000名同事,分布于北京、上海和广州三个区域中心和全国各地47个分企业。在过去的一年里,玛氏企业荣获了20余个工作场所类奖项。2016年,玛氏宣布连续第六年荣膺“全球最佳跨国工作场所”前25强,并连续第三年蝉联“2016大中华区最佳职场”称号。此外更连续七年摘得盖洛普年度最佳雇主奖。

玛氏积极推动中国食品行业发展,是中国食品工业协会、中国焙烤食品糖制品工业协会、全国巧克力制造商委员会、全国胶基糖果专业委员会、全国可可专业协会、全国食品科学及法规事务委员会、宠物食品工作委员会、伴侣动物标准化委员会和中国广告主协会等多个行业协会的成员。

经过多年的成长,我们仍然是一家私营家族企业,所有同事都满怀热情, 五大原则 的指导下团结一心。

探索我们的品牌

我们希望能实现令你我自豪的成长,并且着眼于与各个合作方共铸双赢局面。我们致力于与消费者和客户、商务伙伴以及我们所在的社区共荣共赢。这种追求合作共赢的业务运营方式能让我们在社会上产生广泛的影响,除了影响覆盖办公室和工厂的范围之外,惠及更多我们所在的社区、农户及供应商的生活。这对我们的同事而言极为重要。这正是我们从一家小型糖果企业成长为一家跨国企业的根本原因。这也是我们的后代会继续遵循的理念。


玛氏为全球85,000名员工提供了一个国际化的工作场所、开放的办公空间、不设限的职业发展机会以及独立自主、恪尽职守的企业文化。


为后代考虑

为了推动企业业务成长,企业会进行采购以及产品和服务开发等活动,我们力求在这一过程中能让世界变得更加美好。无论是制作UNCLE BEN’S®所需的印度大米,还是制作 宝路® 狗粮用到的巴西牛肉,我们都希望能作出正确的采购决策。我们期望在全球供应链所有环节中都能作出正确选择,为打造一个更健康、更快乐的世界贡献自己的力量。

探索我们的全球践行原则

About Us | Mars, Incorporated
Who We Are

Who We Are

OUR STORY

More than 100 years ago, a young Frank C. Mars started making candies in his Tacoma, Washington kitchen. From that simple beginning, his son Forrest built Mars into the mature company it is today, first by creating the MILKY WAY® bar with his father and later by expanding the business overseas and diversifying into new categories like pet care and food. Today, the Mars family of Associates is 85,000 strong in more than 80 countries around the world.

Mars is one of China’s earliest international food manufactures, with Wrigley entering the market in 1930. In 1993, Mars expanded its China portfolio to include Chocolate and Petcare products.

Today, Mars is one of China’s leading food manufacturers, with a registered capital of $227 million and more than $200 million in tax contributions over the past 20 years. Mars has 7 production facilities, 3 R&D centers and 47 branch offices in China focusing on the business areas including chewing gum, chocolate, confectionery, pet care and drinks.

Mars China has 11,000 Associates across our headquarters in Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou and 47 branch offices. In the past year, Mars has won more than 20 workplace awards. In 2016, Mars was recognized as one of the Top 25 World’s Best Multinational Workplaces and Mars China was recognized as one of the Best Companies to Work For in Greater China. Moreover, Mars has also won the Gallup Great Workplace Award for the seventh consecutive year.

Mars is committed to being a best partner in advancing China’s food industry and is a member of several industry organizations, including the China National Food Industry Association, the China Association of Bakery & Confectionery Industry, the China Chewing Gum Industrial Committee, the Chocolate Manufacturers Association, the China Cocoa Industry Association, the National Food Scientific and Regulatory Affairs Committee, China Pet Food Committee, National Companion Animal Standardization Committee as well as the China National Advertiser Association.

Through all that growth, we’ve remained a private, family-owned business, with passionate Associates who are united and guided by The Five Principles.

Explore Our Brands

We want to grow in a way that we can feel proud of, and we aim to create win-win situations for everyone we work with as we achieve that growth. From our consumers and customers to our business partners and the communities in which we operate, Mars is built to care. Doing business to benefit the whole means we have an impact on the whole world — one that reaches far beyond the walls of our offices and factories and into our communities and the lives of farmers and suppliers. It's what matters to our Associates. It’s how we turned a small confectionery business into a global company. And it's how future generations will continue to operate.


Our 85,000 Associates experience a global workplace that has no walls, no borders, no limits on what’s possible and a culture that affords uncommon freedom, responsibility and ownership of work.


Providing for Future Generations

We try to grow our business by sourcing and creating our products and services in ways that make our planet a better place. Whether it’s rice from India for UNCLE BEN’S® or beef from Brazil that goes into our PEDIGREE® dog food, we want to source it right. Across every part of our global supply chain, we try to make choices that ultimately contribute to a healthier, happier world.

Explore Our Principles in Action