玛氏五大原则 | 玛氏公司
质量

质量

顾客至上是我们的信念;保持高质量是我们的工作;令产品物有所值是我们的目标。

玛氏在极度的萧条中开始繁荣,能从容面对强大的竞争对手,并成长到当前的规模,这些均归功于每年售出的数百亿产品。消费者微小的购买行为,成就了我们在全球的成长。这是怎样发生的?我们如何继续保持这种成功?

顾客至上是我们的信念

我们必须谨记,只有获得每一位消费者的信任,吸引其购买我们的产品,我们才能对成千上万的消费者的选择产生影响。每一位消费者都应得到足够的重视。我们如果忘记这一点,就有可能满足于过去,而忽略了未来。

我们的成功完全有赖于消费者,在未来,我们必须继续关注他们的需求。这样一来,只要确保我们的产品不仅能在当下给他们带来喜悦和快乐,且能适应未来文化和生活方式的改变,我们就能和消费者建立长期持续的良好关系。

保持高质量是我们的工作

我们力求高质量地完成所有工作。对质量的追求是我们在工作中决不妥协的标准,这来源于我们作为一名玛氏人的热情和自豪,也逐渐成为了玛氏精神的一部分。高质量的工作,源自我们每个人的努力,是构建优质品牌的第一要素,也能为企业赢得“注重品质”的良好声誉。

具备独特优势的优质品牌

通过与消费者保持密切联系,我们了解到总会有某种因素促使他们反复购买我们的产品。优质的产品和服务,对高标准的坚定贯彻,以及在制造和运输过程中对环保理念的践行,这些一直是我们成功的基石。其他企业也会强调质量的重要性,但极少有企业能像我们一样全情投入,在持续不断的创新中提升质量标准。除产品设计以外,我们还努力让玛氏品牌能够以独一无二的方式融入外观和情感优势,从而让旗下产品能够从市场中脱颖而出,获得消费者青睐。

令产品物有所值

除了秉持对质量的信念,我们还必须让旗下产品物有所值。为此我们必须通过一系列巧妙措施,让产品的卓越品质和亲民价格能够保持平衡。为了满足不断变化的口味和需求,我们也在开发越来越多的创新产品和服务,“让产品物有所值”这项任务变得日益复杂起来。但是,通过将最佳品质与最高价值相结合,我们仍能为消费者提供其所需的优质产品。

Grant F. Reid - Our Leadership - About Us | Mars, Incorporated
Quality

QUALITY

The consumer is our boss, quality is our work and value for money is our goal.

Mars began to prosper in the depths of a depression, has met strong competition and has grown to its present size all as the result of billions of purchases made each year. These purchases are often among the smallest a consumer makes yet they have financed our growth around the world. Why has this happened? How are we to continue this success?

The Consumer is Our Boss

We must remember that we cannot influence millions of consumer choices until we have convinced first one, then a second and a third consumer to buy our brand. Each individual sale should be considered our most important sale. If we forget this, there is a risk we could rest on our past and ignore our future.

We depend completely on consumers for our success, and we must tirelessly seek to understand their needs. By doing this we will build life-long relationships with them, through products and brands that bring joy today and can also adapt in the future to changing cultures and lifestyles.

Quality is Our Work

Our company is dedicated to the highest quality in all the work we do. Quality is the uncompromising standard for our actions, and it flows from our passion and our pride in being part of the Mars community. Quality work, which results from our personal efforts, is the first ingredient of quality brands and the source of our reputation for high standards.

Quality Brands with Unique Benefits

By staying close to consumers, we know that there are certain things that convince them to buy from us again and again. Quality products and services, consistently meeting standards of excellence and made and delivered with minimum impact on the environment, have always been the foundation of our success. Others also claim quality, but few can match our commitment to offer our best and to raise our standards through constant innovation. Beyond product design, we strive to create brands with unique combinations of physical and emotional benefits that set our products apart and make them the better alternative.

Value for Money

Alongside our belief in quality, we must also deliver value for money – the result of astute commercial transactions that maintain the balance between our brand’s perceived benefits and its price. As we develop more innovative products and services to meet changing tastes and desires, achieving value for money is an ever more complex task. But by combining the best quality with the best value, we will still offer consumers the best buy for their needs.