加入玛氏
加入玛氏,创造精彩

加入玛氏,创造精彩

着手求职,来自业内人士的建议

在玛氏,我们每年在全球范围内针对空缺职位面试的人数超过10万人。我们希望确保,无论结果如何,通过申请和面试流程的每个人都能在玛氏获得良好的求职体验。先花上几分钟,了解我们的招聘需求、面试技巧,然后再开始着手求职。

了解玛氏空缺职位 »
加入我们的人才库,保持联系 »
特殊求职安排 »

每个求职者应具备的素质

作为招聘方,我们乐于看到写满杰出成就的简历,但是我们最看重的不是取得的成就,而是取得这些成就的过程。

理想的求职者应当具备突出的协作意识和求知欲。他们应当知道如何通过正式和非正式渠道完成任务。他们还要以实际事例证明自己负责可靠,能够稳定地输出工作成果。理想的求职者更是能从错误中吸取教训的人,是追求自我成长、不断完善自我的人。

求职者的简历至少需要符合岗位的最低要求。我们鼓励求职者在简历中列明特殊能力和技能组合,比如你可以用具体例子来展现自我管理和领导他人的能力。我们希望看到你以所取得的成就来证明你的能力。

面试前需要了解有关玛氏的哪些知识

我们不会对求职者抱有过高的期待,期待他们深刻了解玛氏。但是另一方面,我们理想的求职者是充满好奇心的人,我们相信这样的求职者会去积极地了解玛氏。

我们希望求职者至少要浏览一下本网站以及我们的各个品牌网站,了解我们的业务和 我们是谁。你也可以下载并阅读最新的践行原则总结,查看我们对公司核心价值观的日常实践。

玛氏有着独特的企业文化,所以,你有必要在前来参加面试之前了解一下我们的文化。我们希望求职者慎重考虑企业文化与你的技能组合和工作方式之间是否契合,并诚实审视内心,做出是否愿意在玛氏工作的决定。

面试方式和示例

多数情况下,我们在面试过程中采用行为面试。我们希望了解求职者过去是否具备直接经验,是否观察过他人,是否展现出特定技能组合或能力。以下是一些例子:

  • 根据你的经验,你最欣赏自己领略过的哪种愿景沟通方式?你从中学到了什么?
  • 你读过的最好的三本书是什么?你为什么要选择这些书?
  • 你工作中最大的失败是什么?你从中学到了什么?
  • 你在团队中的角色是什么,这会对你争取领导职位产生了什么样的影响?

在回答面试问题时要注意的事项

参加面试时,有些求职者可能会完全沉浸在自己的想法当中,却没有回答面试官提出的问题。我们希望求职者的回答清楚周全,长度适中。另外,避免以假设的方式回答问题,我们希望听到真实的经验、吸取的教训和将来你会如何将这些教训运用到新的工作中去。

求职者应该提出的问题

我们鼓励求职者向面试官提问,询问他们在玛氏工作有哪些利弊。没有企业是完美无缺的,对有些人来说,我们的工作方式并不合适。我们希望从一开始就开诚布公,因为招聘是一个双向决策过程, 我们在面试你的同时,你也在面试我们!

准备好申请了吗?
了解玛氏空缺职位

玛氏中国招聘

关注“玛氏中国招聘”微信公众号,第一时间获取热招职位资讯。

关注我们

在领英上找到我们,和玛氏同事建立联系,深入了解玛氏文化。

玛氏中国的领英账号

LetsConnect

Find A Job At Mars – Careers | Mars, Incorporated
Find a Job at Mars

FIND A JOB AT MARS

START YOUR JOB SEARCH & GET INSIDER TIPS

At Mars, we interview more than 100,000 people a year around the world for our open positions. We want to make sure everybody who goes through the application and interview process gets an honest and positive experience of Mars, no matter what the end result. Take a few minutes to read through what we look for, our interview tips, and then start your search.

Explore Open Jobs at Mars »
Join Our Talent Community & Stay in Touch »
Learn About Application Accommodations »

Qualities We Look For in Every Candidate

It’s great to see a resume full of fantastic accomplishments, but we care less about the “what” was accomplished and more about the “how” they were achieved.

Ideal candidates will be naturally collaborative and curious. They’ll know how to get things done, through formal and informal channels. They also will have examples of how they demonstrate accountability and delivery of consistent results. We want candidates who have learned from their mistakes and seek continuous improvement for self-development and growth.

Candidates’ resumes will need to reflect the minimum qualifications of the position. We encourage candidates to include special capabilities and skill-sets, including leadership examples of self and others. Showcasing results achieved also is a must.

What to Know About Mars Before an Interview

We don’t like to set too many expectations before an interview. However, we are looking for curious minds that will naturally want to find out as much as possible about us.

At the very least, look through this and our brand websites to get a sense of what we do and who we are. You also can download and read the latest Principles in Action Summary, which shows how we live and breathe the core values of the company every day.

Because our culture is so unique, it’s important that you have an idea of what it’s like before you come in and see us. You should consider how it matches up with your skill sets and working style, and honestly reflect on whether you’d like working at Mars.

Interview Approach & Examples

In most cases, we focus on behavioral-based questions during the interview. We look to see if candidates have had direct experience, observed others, demonstrated, and have made personal change in a particular skill set or competency. Here are some examples:

  • What is the best communication of a vision you have ever witnessed? What did you learn from that?
  • What are the best three books you have read? And why did you choose them?
  • What has been your biggest workplace failure? What did you learn from it?
  • What is your natural role in a team, and how does this affect the way you approach being the leader?

Watchouts for Your Interview Answers

When interviewing, some candidates tend to get wrapped up in their thoughts and not answer the actual question that was asked. Make sure your answers are clear, thoughtful and not too long or too short. Balance the length of your response. In addition, avoid answering questions in a hypothetical manner. We want to hear about real-life experiences, what was learned and how it was applied to new situations.

Questions Candidates Should Ask

We encourage candidates to ask the interviewer(s) what they think are the upsides and downsides of working at Mars. No business is perfect, and for some, the way we work won’t be the right fit. It’s best to be open from the start, as recruitment is a two-way decision. You’re interviewing us as well!

Ready to apply?
Search for Jobs

Wechat official account of Mars China Careers

Follow the Wechat official account of Mars China Careers for latest updates on openings.

Join our ever-expanding, collaborative network, and see the LinkedIn users you know who are already a part of the Mars.

Mars China on LinkedIn

LetsConnect