以负责任的方式推广玛氏品牌
负责任营销

以负责任的方式推广玛氏品牌

尊重消费者

玛氏作为拥有世界上最受欢迎的巧克力、糖果、口香糖和食品品牌的制造商,深知自身肩负巨大的责任,同时也十分荣幸能够为您的日常生活增添姿彩。我们尊重您和您的家人,因此,我们承诺仅以适当的方式进行营销,特别是在新兴数字媒体上向您的孩子进行广告宣传时,我们会采取尤其谨慎的态度。

《玛氏营销准则》

信任是玛氏营销的根本理念。为此,我们制定了全面的全球《玛氏营销准则》来指导我们所有品牌的营销活动。这些准则为我们在各个市场的食品、巧克力、糖果和口香糖产品的营销方式提供了严格的指导。

在部分国家/地区,将由第三方对《玛氏营销准则》的合规情况进行年度审核。我们也是国际食品和饮料联盟 (IFBA) 的成员,该行业联盟将确保成员公司达到共同的营销标准。

我们确保世界各地的玛氏营销部门或相关机构都遵守《玛氏营销准则》。比如,玛氏巧克力设立了一个负责任营销大使全球团队,大使们将根据其所在地区的营销事宜设定明确的目标和地方性计划,例如,确保所有玛氏同事均接受适当的培训,以及所有玛氏巧克力网站上的内容都完全符合《玛氏营销准则》的规定。

任何地区的玛氏同事都可以在营销计划实施之前提出异议。如果出现这种情形,我们将进行密切关注,并最终会将该情形作为日后《玛氏营销准则》培训的案例,以便玛氏同事学习如何应对具有挑战性的情形。我们也设立了地区管理团队,例如:英国营销咨询团队 (MAG) 和美国审查委员会

不向儿童进行营销推广

我们希望儿童不受广告的影响。《玛氏营销准则》中最重要的一项准则是,我们承诺绝不直接向 12 岁以下的儿童进行广告宣传。2007 年,我们成为首家宣布在全球范围内停止向 12 岁以下儿童进行食品、零食和糖果产品广告宣传的食品公司。

方法十分简单:如果某个广告时段超过四分之一的观众可能不到 12 岁,我们就不在该广告时段播出广告;我们也不在面向13岁以下儿童群体的网站上投放广告。访问者在浏览大多数玛氏网页时,如果需要下载品牌壁纸或屏幕保护程序,或在网站上玩游戏或阅读内容,首先必须输入自己的出生日期。我们的广告和宣传材料从不展示 12 岁以下无人陪伴的儿童吃零食的场景,也从未聘请儿童作为玛氏品牌代言人。

虽然我们在营销推广时继续使用一些经典卡通形象,例如 M&M'S® 卡通形象,但我们已决定不再为巧克力、口香糖和糖果品牌设计吸引儿童的新卡通形象。如今,M&M'S® 卡通形象的动作和说话内容仅针对 12 岁以上的受众,而且我们将继续在广告宣传中凸显这些卡通形象的成熟个性和成人特征。

此外,我们不会将玛氏零食自动售货机设在小学附近,也不赞助体育赛事。如果有小学邀请我们参与,我们则会确保所有活动均不带有玛氏品牌标识,或仅限于开展妥善弃置垃圾和口腔保健相关的教育和公共活动。


我们深知玛氏品牌影响力巨大,因此我们始终以合适的、负责任的方式进行营销。

Marketing Brands Responsibly – Doing Our Part | Mars, Incorporated
Marketing Responsibly

MARKETING OUR BRANDS RESPONSIBLY

DEMONSTRATING RESPECT FOR OUR CONSUMERS

As manufacturers of some of the world’s best-loved chocolate, confectionery, chewing gum and food brands, we recognize our huge responsibility and we’re privileged to play a part in your everyday lives. To respect you and your family, we promise to market only in appropriate ways, especially when it comes to reaching your children on new, emerging digital channels.

OUR MARKETING CODE

Everything begins with trust. That’s why we have a comprehensive global Marketing Code that guides all of our marketing activities. It sets strict guidelines for the way we advertise food, chocolate, confections and gum products across all our markets, so you know just what you’re getting when you enjoy our products and services.

In several countries, a third party conducts annual compliance audits of our Marketing Code. We also are a part of an industry coalition, the International Food and Beverage Alliance (IFBA), which commits member companies to upholding shared marketing standards.

We make sure all of our Marketing organization all around the world is held to the standard of our Marketing Code. As just one example, Mars Chocolate appointed a network of global Responsible Marketing Ambassadors — this group has clear objectives and local plans for their regions, such as making sure our Associates are getting the right training and that all Mars Chocolate websites are fully in line with our Marketing Code.

Any Associate, anywhere, can challenge a marketing plan before launch. Whenever these challenges happen, we pay close attention and eventually use them as case studies in our Marketing Code training, so Associates can learn to deal with challenging, real-life scenarios. We have also adopted regional governance processes, such as our Marketing Advisory Group (MAG) in the U.K. and Review Board in the U.S.

NO MARKETING TO CHILDREN

We want kids to be kids. One of the most important aspects of the Mars Marketing Code is our commitment to never directly advertise to children younger than 12 years of age. In 2007, we were the first food company to announce a global commitment to stop advertising food, snack and confectionery products to children younger than 12.

The way we do it is simple — if more than a quarter of an audience is likely to be under 12, we don’t buy advertising time. And if a website is aimed at children younger than 13 years old, we stay clear. Visitors to most of our web pages must enter their birthdate before downloading branded wallpapers or screensavers or playing or reading on the website. Our advertisements and promotions never depict unaccompanied children 12 years or younger eating snack foods, and we never use them as spokespeople for our brands.

Though we stick with some old favorites, such as the M&M’S® Characters, we’ve decided to never create new characters that appeal especially to children for our chocolate, gum and confections brands. The actions and speech of the M&M’S® Characters are intended for an audience older than 12 years of age, and we continue to emphasize their mature personalities and adult characteristics.

We also believe in keeping snack-filled vending machines away from primary schools and do not sponsor sporting events. If the primary schools request our participation, we ensure all activity is non-branded or limited to educational or public service messaging programs for responsible gum disposal and oral health care only.


With such a large reach and impact on consumers, we believe it is our duty to market in appropriate, and responsible ways.