2017年进展– 践行原则 | 玛氏公司
2017年进展

2017年进展

玛氏致力于通过可持续的业务运营与所有的利益相关群体实现共赢。在业务发展的基础上,玛氏以其五大原则——质量、责任、互惠、效率和自主为指引,努力为我们所处的行业,地方社区以及中国的消费者带来积极的改变,以负责任的经营为社会创造价值。多年来,我们通过以下五大方面切实践行玛氏五大原则:我们的品牌、食品安全及质量、在玛氏工作、可持续发展及回馈中国社会。

践行五大原则

践行五大原则,我们还有很长的路要走。我们每年都会在《玛氏全球践行原则概述》中对该年取得的进展进行评估,同时,我们也一直在展望如何能够做得更好。如下,我们列出了一些最新取得的成绩,以及自去年发布《玛氏全球践行原则概述》之后所达成的成就。

致力于实现温室气体零排放

来自玛氏英国的消息——通过与Eneco U.K.能源公司的合作,一座位于英国苏格兰高地因弗内斯市南部的风电场投入运营。这座装有20台风力涡轮发电机的风电场产生的可再生电能足以满足玛氏在英国全部12个运营场所的全部用电所需。

可持续发展的业务

玛氏公司全球所有工厂于2015年底均实现零废弃物填埋,中国地区的七个生产场所也全部如期达成目标,其中箭牌上海工厂、广州工厂、永和工厂和皇家宠物食品上海工厂在2014年底就已提前实现零废弃物填埋。

玛氏持续获得社会认可

来自玛氏的好消息——在2016年,玛氏中国荣膺“大中华区最佳职场”称号,并连续六年上榜“全球最佳跨国工作场所”25强。

此外,玛氏的各事业部也受到了社会的广泛认可:

  • 宠物护理业务荣膺2015-2016年度“宠物食品领域最具影响力企业”奖项
  • 箭牌凭借“垃圾投进趣”和“箭牌乐学计划”荣获“2015企业社会责任优秀奖”.
  • 玛氏公司荣膺“2016全球最佳跨国工作场所”称号 连续六年上榜全球25强,排名升至第12
  • 玛氏荣膺“2016大中华区最佳职场”称号

Mars Progress In 2017 – Doing Our Part | Mars, Incorporated
Our Progress in 2017

OUR PROGRESS IN 2017

Mars is committed to promoting a mutuality of services and benefits among all stakeholders through sustainable operations. Guided by the Five Principles: Quality, Responsibility, Mutuality, Efficiency and Freedom, we strive to bring positive changes to the industry, our community and Chinese consumers. Also, we create value through responsible management. For years, we have put the Five Principles into Action in the following areas: our brands, food safety and quality, working at Mars, sustainable development and contributing to Chinese society.

LIVING OUT THE FIVE PRINCIPLES

Living up to The Five Principles is a never-ending journey. Though we measure our progress each year in our Principles in Action Summaries, we’re always looking forward to how we can do better. Here, we outline some of our most recent progress, as well as the milestones we achieved since our last PIA Summary.

ANOTHER STEP TOWARD LESS GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS

Through a partnership with Eneco U.K., the 20-turbine wind farm, located just south of Inverness in the Scottish Highlands, will generate electricity equivalent to what powers all 12 Mars U.K. sites solely with renewable energy.

EVOLVING AS A SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS

By the end of 2015, all Mars plants across the globe have achieved their goals of Zero Waste to Landfill, including seven plants in China. It is worth mentioning that Wrigley Shanghai Plant, Wrigley Guangzhou Plant, Yonghe Plant and Royal Canin Pet Food Shanghai Plant have achieved the goals by the end of 2014, far ahead of schedule.

MARS CONTINUES TO GET RECOGNIZED

Great things are happening at Mars! In 2016, Mars China was recognized as one of the Best Companies to Work For in Greater China and as one of the Top 25 World’s Best Multinational Workplaces for the sixth consecutive year.

Moreover, all business units of Mars have also won wide recognition in the society:

  • Petcare was recognized as the Most Influential Company in pet food field in 2015-2016;
  • Wrigley won Corporate Social Responsibility Excellence Award in 2015 with its No Litter on the Ground Project, and Health and Safety Education for Children Project.
  • In 2016, Mars was recognized as one of the Top 25 World’s Best Multinational Workplaces for the sixth consecutive year, ranking at No.12 on the list;
  • In 2016, Mars China was recognized as one of the Best Companies to Work For in Greater China.